Document Actions

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2014-2015

 

Summer 2014

Wednesday, August 13 –New international students arrive (Financial clearance required)
Saturday, August 16 –New students arrive 8:00-11:00 (Financial clearance required)
Saturday, August 16 -
Sat Aug 23
–Writing & Thinking Workshop (ends Thursday, August 21) / New Student Orientation Programming
Wed & Thurs, August 20 & 21 –Senior Workshop
Friday, August 22 –Academic Advising 9:00-12:00 / Provost Welcome to faculty & staff
–Student deadline to submit work to faculty for Spring 2014 incompletes (INC lapses to F) & grade changes

 

Fall Semester 2014

Sunday, August 24 –Returning students arrive after noon (Financial clearance required)
Monday, August 25 –Fall semester classes begin
Friday, September 5 –Last day to return course add forms to Registrar by 5:00 (mod2 add forms due Oct 24)
–Faculty deadline for Spring 2014 incompletes (INC lapses to F) & grade changes to Registrar by noon
Friday, September 19 –Last day to return course drop forms to Registrar by 5:00 (mod2 drop forms due Oct 24)
Saturday, September 20 –Rock the Community Day of Service
Friday, October 3 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Friday, October 10 –Module 1 ends
  –Fall Break begins after last class (residences close on Saturday, October 11 at noon
Friday, October 17 –Midterm and Module 1 grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Sunday, October 19 –Fall Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, October 20 –Classes resume
  –Module 2 begins
Friday, October 24 –Last day to return Module 2 Add / Drop forms to Registrar by 5:00
Friday, October 31 –Moderation forms due to Registrar for December AA graduates by 5:00
–Spring semester Leave To Study Away applications due to Academic Affairs by 5:00
Friday, October 31-
Sunday, November 2
–Family Weekend
Wednesday, November 12 –Social Justice and Diversity Teach-in. No classes.
–Last day to return course withdrawal forms to Registrar by 5:00
Friday, November 14 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Friday, November 21 Thanksgiving Break begins after last class (residences close Sat, Nov 22, at 12:00)
Sunday, November 30 Thanksgiving Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, December 1 –Classes resume
Wednesday, December 3 –Registration for Spring 2015 semester (Financial clearance required)
Friday, December 5 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Wednesday, December 10 –Last day of classes
   –By noon: 1 signed copy of final thesis begun Spring 2014 due to Provost
   –By noon: Self-evaluations of thesis begun Fall 2014 due to Academic Affairs
Thursday, December 11 –Reading Day
Friday, Monday, Tuesday
December 12, 15, & 16 (end at noon)
–Final examination period (residences close Wednesday, December 17 at noon)
Wednesday, December 17 –Fall semester grades for students on academic probation due to Registrar by noon

 

 

Intersession 2014 - 2015

Wednesday, December 17 -
Sunday, January 25
–Intersession
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 -
Thursday, January 1, 2015
–School Closed (all campus offices are closed)
Friday, January 2 –Fall semester grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Thursday, January 22 –Faculty Retreat

 

Spring Semester 2015

Monday January 19 –New international students arrive (Financial clearance required)
Friday, January 23 –New students arrive 10:00-11:00 (Financial clearance required)
–Advising and registration for new students 3:30-5:00
–Student deadline to submit work to faculty for Fall 2014 incompletes (I lapses to F) & grade changes
Sunday, January 25 –Returning students arrive after noon (Financial clearance required)
Monday, January 26 –Spring semester classes begin
Friday, February 6 –Last day to return course add forms to Registrar by 5:00 (mod2 add forms due Apr 3)
–Faculty deadline for Fall 2014 incompletes (I lapses to F) & grade changes to Registrar by noon
Friday, February 20 –Last day to return course drop forms to Registrar by 5:00 (mod2 drop forms due Apr 3)
Friday, March 6 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Wednesday, March 11 –Scholarship applications due to Academic Affairs by 5:00
–Moderation forms due to Registrar for May AA graduates by 5:00
–Fall semester Leave To Study Away applications due to Academic Affairs by 5:00
Friday, March 13 –Module 1 ends
–Spring Break begins after last class (residences close Saturday, March 14 at noon)
Friday, March 20 –Midterm & Module 1 grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Sunday, March 29 Spring Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, March 30 –Classes resume
–Module 2 begins
Friday, April 3 –Last day to return Module 2 Add / Drop forms to Registrar by 5:00
Wednesday, April 15 –All financial aid applications (FAFSA and Profile) due to Financial Aid Office
Wednesday, April 29 –Last day to return course withdrawal forms to Registrar by 5:00
Friday, May 8 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Wednesday, May 13 –By noon: 1 signed copy of final thesis begun Fall 2014 due to Provost
–By noon: Self-evaluations of thesis begun Spring 2015 due to Academic Affairs
Wednesday, May 13 –Registration for Fall 2015 semester (Financial clearance required)
Thursday, May 14 –Last day of classes
Friday, May 15 –Reading Day
Monday, May 18 -
Wednesday, May 20 (end at noon)
–Final examination period
Thursday, May 21 –Residences close at noon for non-degree students
–Spring semester grades for graduates due to Registrar by 11:00 am
Monday, May 25 Commencement
–Residences close for graduates at 4:00
Tuesday, June 2 –Spring semester grades and comments due to Registrar by noon