Document Actions

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2013-2014

 

Summer 2013

Saturday, August 17 –New students arrive 8:00-11:00 (Financial clearance required)
Saturday, August 17 -
Sat Aug 24
–Writing & Thinking Workshop (ends Thursday, Aug 22) / New Student Orientation Programming
Wed & Thurs, August 21 & 22 –Senior Workshop
Friday, August 23 –Academic Advising 9:00-12:00 / Provost Welcome to faculty & staff
–Student deadline to submit work to faculty for Spring 2013 incompletes (INC lapses to F) & grade changes

 

Fall Semester 2013

Sunday, August 25 –Returning students arrive after noon (Financial clearance required)
Friday, September 6 –Last day to return course add forms to Registrar by 5:00 (mod2 add forms due Oct 25)
–Faculty deadline for Spring 2013 incompletes (INC lapses to F) & grade changes to Registrar by noon
Friday, September 20 –Last day to return course drop forms to Registrar by 5:00 (mod2 drop forms due Oct 25)
Friday, October 4 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Friday, October 11 –Module 1 ends
Friday, October 11 Fall Break begins after last class (residences close for students not participating in Family Weekend on Saturday, October 12 at 12:00 PM; and for students participating in Family Weekend on Sunday, October 13 at 12:00 PM)
Friday, October 11 &
Saturday, October 12
Family Weekend
   –Friday, October 11 – Class Visits (daytime) - Honors Convocation 7:30 pm
   –Saturday, October 12 – Faculty Meetings & Other Activities
Friday, October 18 –Midterm and Module 1 grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Sunday, October 20 Fall Break ends - Students return after noon
Monday, October 21 –Classes resume
Monday, October 21 –Module 2 begins
Friday, October 25 –Last day to return Module 2 Add / Drop forms to Registrar by 5:00
Friday, November 1 –Moderation forms due to Registrar for December AA graduates by 5:00
–Spring semester Leave To Study Away applications due to Academic Affairs by 5:00
Wednesday, November 6 –Diversity Day. No classes.
Wednesday, November 13 –Last day to return course withdrawal forms to Registrar by 5:00
Friday, November 15 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Friday, November 22 Thanksgiving Break begins after last class (residences close Sat, Nov 23, at 12:00)
Sunday, December 1 Thanksgiving Break ends - Students return after noon
Monday, December 2 –Classes resume
Wednesday, December 4 –Registration for Spring 2014 semester (Financial clearance required)
Friday, December 6 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Wednesday, December 11 –Last day of classes
   –By noon: 1 signed copy of final thesis begun Spring 2013 due to Provost
   –By noon: Self-evaluations of thesis begun Fall 2013 due to Academic Affairs
Thursday, December 12 –Reading Day
Friday, Monday, Tuesday
December 13, 16, & 17 (end at noon)
–Final examination period (residences close Wednesday, December 18 at noon)
Wednesday, December 18 –Fall semester grades for students on academic probation due to Registrar by noon

 

Tues, Dec 24, 2013 – Wed, Jan 1, 2014 —School Closed – all campus offices are closed.

 

Intersession 2013 - 2014

Wednesday, December 18 -
Sunday, January 26
–Intersession
Friday, January 3 –Fall semester grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Thursday, January 23 –Faculty Retreat

 

Spring Semester 2014

Friday, January 24 –New students arrive 10:00-11:00 (Financial clearance required)
–Advising and registration for new students 3:30-5:00
–Student deadline to submit work to faculty for Fall 2013 incompletes (I lapses to F) & grade changes
Sunday, January 26 –Returning students arrive after noon (Financial clearance required)
Monday, January 27 –Spring semester classes begin
Friday, February 7 –Last day to return course add forms to Registrar by 5:00 (mod2 add forms due Apr 4)
–Faculty deadline for Fall 2013 incompletes (I lapses to F) & grade changes to Registrar by noon
Friday, February 21 –Last day to return course drop forms to Registrar by 5:00 (mod2 drop forms due Apr 4)
Friday, March 7 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Wednesday, March 12 –Scholarship applications due to Academic Affairs by 5:00
–Moderation forms due to Registrar for May AA graduates by 5:00
–Fall semester Leave To Study Away applications due to Academic Affairs by 5:00
Friday, March 14 –Module 1 ends
Friday, March 14 2-Week Spring Break begins after last class (residences close Sat, Mar 15 at noon)
Friday, March 21 –Midterm & Module 1 grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Sunday, March 30 2-Week Spring Break ends - Students return after noon
Monday, March 31 –Classes resume
–Module 2 begins
Friday, April 4 –Last day to return Module 2 Add / Drop forms to Registrar by 5:00
Tuesday, April 15 –All financial aid applications (FAFSA and Profile) due to Financial Aid Office
Wednesday, April 30 –Last day to return course withdrawal forms to Registrar by 5:00
Friday, May 9 –Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Wednesday, May 14 –By noon: 1 signed copy of final thesis begun Fall 2013 due to Provost
–By noon: Self-evaluations of thesis begun Spring 2014 due to Academic Affairs
Wednesday, May 14 –Registration for Fall 2014 semester (Financial clearance required)
Thursday, May 15 –Last day of classes
Friday, May 16 –Reading Day
Monday, May 19 -
Wednesday, May 21 (end at noon)
–Final examination period
Thursday, May 22 –Residences close at noon for non-degree students
–Spring semester grades for graduates due to Registrar by 11:00 am
Monday, May 26 Commencement
–Residences close for graduates at 4:00
Tuesday, June 3 –Spring semester grades and comments due to Registrar by noon