Bard College at Simon's Rock: the Early College
  1. Home
  2. Why Simon’s Rock
  3. Contact Us
  4. Offices And Departments
  5. Academic Affairs
  6. Bard Academy Academic Calendar

Bard Academy Academic Calendar

Make your plans and review the current and upcoming semester schedules. See key dates for Bard Academy classes, breaks, and travel.

Spring Semester 2018

Sunday, January 21 Returning students arrive after noon
Financial clearance required
Monday, January 22 Spring semester classes begin
Monday, February 19

No classes

Friday, March 2 Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Friday, March 9

Spring Break begins after last class
Residences close Saturday, March 10 at noon

Friday, March 16 Midterm grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Sunday, March 25 Spring Break ends
Students return after noon
Monday, March 26

Classes resume

Friday, May 4

Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00

Tuesday, May 15

Last day of spring semester classes

Wednesday, May 16

Residences close at noon for 9th grade students
Matriculation Ceremony for 10th grade students at 6:00

Thursday, May 17

Residences close at noon for 10th grade students

Tuesday, May 29 Spring semester grades and comments due to Registrar by noon

 

Academic Calendar 2018-2019 Key Dates

Summer-Fall 2018

Saturday, August 18, 2018 New students arrive
Monday, August 27, 2018 Fall classes begin
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Fall classes end

 

Winter J-Term-Spring 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019 New students arrive
Friday, January 4, 2019 Winter J-Term begins
Friday, January 18, 2019 Winter J-Term ends
Monday, January 21, 2019 Spring classes begin
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Spring classes end
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Matriculation Ceremony