Bard College at Simon's Rock: the Early College
  1. Home
  2. Why Simon’s Rock
  3. Contact Us
  4. Offices And Departments
  5. Academic Affairs
  6. Bard Academy Academic Calendar

Bard Academy Academic Calendar

Make your plans and review the current and upcoming semester schedules. See key dates for Bard Academy classes, breaks, and travel.

 

Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Summer-Fall 2018

Saturday, August 18 New students arrive
Financial clearance required
Saturday, August 18 - Saturday, August 25 New Student Orientation Programming / Writing & Thinking Workshop
Friday, August 24 Academic Advising
Sunday, August 26 Returning students arrive after noon
Financial clearance required
Monday, August 27
Fall classes begin
Monday, September 3

Labor Day. Regular class schedule in session.

Last day to switch classes

Friday, September 28

Rock the Community Day of Service

Airport/travel information to Transportation

Friday, October 5 Fall Break begins after last class (residences close on Saturday, October 6 at noon)
Friday, October 12 Midterm grades and comments due to Registrar
Sunday, October 14 Fall Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, October 15 Classes resume
Friday, October 19 Module 1 courses end
Monday, October 22 Module 2 courses begin
Friday, October 26 Module 1 grades and comments due to Registrar
Friday, October 26-Sunday, October 28 Family Weekend
Wednesday, November 7 Equity and Inclusion Day. No classes.
Friday, November 9 Airport/travel information to Transportation
Friday, November 16 Thanksgiving Break begins after last class (residences close Saturday, November 17 at noon)
Sunday, November 25 Thanksgiving Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, November 26 Classes resume
Wednesday, December 5 Online course registration form opens for Spring 2019
Financial clearance required
Friday, December 7 Airport/travel information to Transportation
Tuesday, December 18 Fall classes end
Wednesday, December 19 Residences close at noon
Wednesday, January 2 Fall semester grades and comments due to Registrar

 

Winter J-Term-Spring 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019 New students arrive
Financial clearance required
Friday, January 4, 2019 Winter J-Term begins
Friday, January 18, 2019 Winter J-Term ends
Monday, January 21, 2019 Spring classes begin
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Spring classes end
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Matriculation Ceremony