Bard College at Simon's Rock: the Early College
  1. Home
  2.  > 
  3. Why Simon’s Rock
  4.  > 
  5. Contact Us
  6.  > 
  7. Offices And Departments
  8.  > 
  9. Academic Affairs
  10.  > 
  11. Bard Academy Academic Calendar

Bard Academy Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2017-2018

Fall Semester 2017

Sunday, August 27 Returning students arrive after noon (Financial clearance required)
Monday, August 28 Fall semester classes begin

Monday, September 4

Labor Day. Regular class schedule in session.

Friday, September 29 Rock the Community Day of Service
Friday, September 29 Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Friday, October 6

Fall Break begins after last class (residences close on Saturday, October 7 at noon)

Friday, October 13 Midterm grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Sunday, October 15 Fall Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, October 16

Classes resume

Friday, October 27 -
Sunday, October 29

Family Weekend

Friday, November 10 Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Wednesday, November 15 Equity and Inclusion Day. No Classes.
Friday, November 17 Thanksgiving Break begins after last class (residences close Nov 18 at noon)
Sunday, November 26 Thanksgiving Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, November 27 Classes resume
Friday, December 8 Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00

Tuesday, December 19

Last day of classes

Wednesday, December 20 Residences close at noon

 

Intersession 2017 - 2018

Wednesday, December 20 -
Monday, January 1

Intersession

Friday, December 22 -
Monday, January 1

School Closed (all campus offices are closed)
Tuesday, January 2 Fall semester grades and comments due to Registrar by noon

 

Winter J-Term Session 2018

Wednesday, January 3

Returning students arrive after noon (Financial clearance required)

Thursday, January 4

Winter J-Term Session begins
Friday, January 19 Winter J-Term Session ends
Tuesday, January 23 J-Term grades and comments due to Registrar by noon

 

Spring Semester 2018

Sunday, January 21 Returning students arrive after noon (Financial clearance required)
Monday, January 22 Spring semester classes begin
Monday, February 19

No classes

Friday, March 2 Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Friday, March 9

Spring Break begins after last class (residences close Saturday, March 10 at noon)

Friday, March 16 Midterm grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Sunday, March 25 Spring Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, March 26

Classes resume

Friday, May 4

Airport / travel information to Transportation by 5:00

Tuesday, May 15

Last day of spring semester classes

Wednesday, May 16

Residences close at noon for 9th grade students
Matriculation Ceremony for 10th grade students at 6:00

Thursday, May 17

Residences close at noon for 10th grade students

Tuesday, May 29 Spring semester grades and comments due to Registrar by noon