Bard College at Simon's Rock: the Early College
  1. Home
  2.  > 
  3. Why Simons Rock
  4.  > 
  5. Contact Us
  6.  > 
  7. Offices And Departments
  8.  > 
  9. Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs

The mission of Academic Affairs is to assist students and faculty in managing their academic business. Through the Office of the Registrar, we help students maintain their course schedules and advisor status; receive transcripts, verification letters, and transfer credits; and propose tutorials, independent studies, and extended campus projects.
The academic services coordinator helps students arrange private music lessons through the Community Music Program, take courses at Bard College, and apply for internships, Simon’s Rock merit scholarships, and external scholarships and grants such as Fulbright and Rhodes Scholarships. The dean of Academic Affairs is responsible for curriculum development, upholding academic policies, and academic strategic planning.

Contact Academic Affairs

Anne O’Dwyer
Dean of Academic Affairs
aodwyer@simons-rock.edu
413-528-7240 

Sue Lyon
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
slyon@simons-rock.edu
413-644-4282

Heidi Rothberg
Registrar
hrothberg@simons-rock.edu
413-528-7201

Moira Buhr

Associate Registrar
moira@simons-rock.edu
413-644-4283

Susan Mower
Academic Services Coordinator
smower@simons-rock.edu
413-528-7246 

Karen Advokaat
Assistant to the Dean of Academic Affairs
kadvokaat@simons-rock.edu
413-528-7247

Additional links