Bard College at Simon's Rock: the Early College
  1. Home
  2. Early College
  3. Contact Us
  4. Offices And Departments
  5. Academic Affairs
  6. Bard Academy Academic Calendar

Bard Academy Academic Calendar

Make your plans and review the current and upcoming semester schedules. See key dates for Bard Academy classes, breaks, and travel.

 

Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Spring 2019

Monday, January 21 Spring semester classes begin
Monday, January 28 Last day to switch classes (submit Add/Drop to Registrar)
Monday, February 18 No classes
Friday, March 1 Airport/travel information to Transportation
Friday, March 8

Module 1 ends

Spring Break begins after last class (residences close Saturday, March 9 at noon)

Friday, March 15
Midterm and Module 1 grades and comments due to Registrar
Sunday, March 24

Spring Break ends (students return after noon)

Monday, March 25

Classes resume

Module 2 classes begin

Friday, May 3 Airport/travel information to Transportation
Wednesday, May 8 Online course registration form opens for Fall 2019
Financial clearance required
Tuesday, May 14 Last day of classes
Wednesday, May 15

Residences close at noon for 9th grade students

Matriculation Ceremony for 10th grade students at 6:00 pm

Thursday, May 16 Residences close at noon for 10th grade students
Tuesday, May 28 Spring semester grades and comments due to Registrar

 

Key Dates Academic Year 2019-2020

Wednesday, August 14 New international academy students arrive
Financial clearance required
Saturday, August 17 New domestic academy students arrive
Financial clearance required
August 17-24 Orientation and Writing & Thinking Workshop
Monday, August 26 Fall semester classes begin
Friday, October 4 Fall Break begins after last class (residences close on Saturday, October 5 at noon)
Sunday, October 13 Fall Break ends
October 25-27 Family Weekend
Friday, November 22 November Break begins after last class (residences close on Saturday, November 23 at noon)
Sunday, December 1 November Break ends
Tuesday, December 17 Last day of classes (residences close on Wednesday, December 18 at noon)