Bard College at Simon's Rock: the Early College
  1. Home
  2. Early College
  3. Contact Us
  4. Offices And Departments
  5. Academic Affairs
  6. Simon's Rock Academic Calendar

Simon's Rock Academic Calendar

Make your plans and review the current and upcoming semester schedules. See key dates for Bard College at Simon's Rock classes, breaks, and travel.

 Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Fall 2019

Monday, August 26
Fall semester classes begin
Friday, September 6

Last day to return course add forms

Faculty deadline for Spring 2019 Incompletes & grade changes to Registrar

Friday, September 27

Rock the Community Day of Service

Airport/travel information to Transportation by 5:00

Friday, October 4 Fall Break begins after last class (residences close on Saturday, October 5 at noon)
Friday, October 11 Midterm grades and comments due to Registrar by noon
Sunday, October 13

Fall Break ends (students return to after noon)

Monday, October 14 Classes resume
Friday, October 25

Last day to return Module 2 add forms to Registrar

Module 1 grades and comments due to Registrar by noon

Friday, October 25 - 

Sunday, October 27

Family Weekend

Wednesday, November 6

Equity and Inclusion Day

No Classes

Friday, November 8

Moderation forms due to Registrar for December AA graduates

Spring semester Leave To Study Away applications due to Academic Affairs 

Wednesday, November 13 Last day to return course drop forms to Registrar
Friday, November 15

Airport/travel information due to Transportation by 5:00

Friday, November 22

November Break begins after last class (residences close Saturday, Novemeber 23 at noon)

Sunday, December 1 November Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, December 2 Classes resume
Wednesday, December 4 Registration for Spring 2020 semester 
Friday, December 6 Airport/travel information to Transportation by 5:00
Wednesday, December 11

Last day of classes

By noon: 1 signed copy of final thesis begun Spring 2019 due to Provost

By noon: Self-evaluations of thesis begun Fall 2019 due to Academic Affairs

Last day to return course withdrawl forms to Registrar

Thursday, December 12

Reading day

Friday, Monday, Tuesday,

December 13, 16, & 17

Final examination period (residences close Wednesday, December 18 at noon)

 

Key Dates Academic Year 2019-2020

December 24 - January 1 College closed (all campus offices are closed)
Thursday, January 16
New international students arrive 
Friday, January 17 New domestic students arrive 

Saturday & Sunday, January 18-19

Orientation and Writing & Thinking Workshop
Sunday, January 19
Returning students arrive after noon 
Tuesday, January 21
Spring semester classes begin
Friday, March 6
Spring Break begins
Sunday, March 22 Spring Break ends
Wednesday, May 6 Last day of classes

Friday, Monday, Tuesday, May 8, 11, & 12

Final examination period
Saturday, May 16 Commencement