Bard College at Simon's Rock: the Early College
  1. Home
  2. Early College
  3. Contact Us
  4. Offices And Departments
  5. Academic Affairs
  6. Simon's Rock Academic Calendar

Simon's Rock Academic Calendar

Make your plans and review the current and upcoming semester schedules. See key dates for Bard College at Simon's Rock classes, breaks, and travel.

 

Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Summer-Fall 2018

Wednesday, August 15 New international students arrive
Financial clearance required
Saturday, August 18
New students arrive
Financial clearance required
Saturday, August 18 - Saturday, August 25 Writing & Thinking Workshop / New Student Orientation Programming
Wednesday and Thursday,
August 22-23
Senior Workshop
Friday, August 24

Academic Advising 9:00-12:00

Student deadline to submit work to faculty for Spring 2018 Incompletes (INC lapses to F) & grade changes

Sunday, August 26 Returning students arrive after noon
Financial clearance required
Monday, August 27 Fall classes begin
Friday, September 7

Last day to return course add forms

Faculty deadline for Spring 2018 Incompletes (INC lapses to F) & grade changes to Registrar

Friday, September 28

Rock the Community Day of Service

Airport/Travel information to Transportation

Friday, October 5 Fall Break begins after last class (residences close on Saturday, October 6 at noon)
Friday, October 12 Midterm grades and comments due to Registrar
Sunday, October 14 Fall Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, October 15 Classes resume
Friday, October 19 Module 1 courses end
Monday, October 22 Module 2 courses begin
Friday, October 26

Last day to return Module 2 add forms to Registrar

Module 1 grades and comments due to Registrar

Friday, October 26 - Suday, October 28 Family Weekend
Wednesday, November 7 Equity and Inclusion Day. No classes.
Friday, November 9

Airport/travel information due to Transportation

Moderation forms due to Registrar for December AA graduates

Spring semester Leave to Study Away applications due to Academic Affairs

Wednesday, November 14 Last day to return course drop forms to Registrar
Friday, November 16 Thanksgiving Break begins after last class (residences close Saturday, November 17 at noon)
Sunday, November 25 Thanksgiving Break ends (students return after noon)
Monday, November 26 Classes resume
Wednesday, December 5 Registratrion for Spring 2019 semester
Financial clearance required
Friday, December 7 Airport/travel information to Transportation
Wednesday, December 12

Fall classes end

By noon: 1 signed copy of final thesis begun Spring 2018 due to Provost

By noon: Self-evaluation of thesis begun Fall 2018 due to Academic Affairs

Last day to return course withdrawal forms to Registrar

Thursday, December 13 Reading Day
Friday, Monday, Tuesday December 14, 17 & 18
Final Exam Period (residences close Wednesday, December 19 at noon)
December 19, 2018 - January 20, 2019 Intersession

 

Key Dates Spring 2019

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 New international college students arrive
Friday, January 18, 2019 New college students arrive
Monday, January 21, 2019 Spring classes begin
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Spring classes end
May 10, 13, & 14, 2019 Final Exam Period
May 18, 2019 Commencement